GET YOUR GRILL ON

Find your perfect George Foreman Grill Today!


Free Shipping

FREE SHIPPING

On all orders over $99

100% Guarantee

100% GUARANTEE

Free returns within 30 days

Grill Support

GRILL SUPPORT

Answers to your grill questions


5-Serving Removable Ceramic Plate & Panini Grill - Platinum | Black

ITEM NO: GRP472P


$59.99

PRODUCT STATUS: In Stock

PRODUCT DETAILS

Model: GRP472P

Looking for fast and easy cleanup? We upgraded our removable grill plates with a durable, nonstick ceramic coating. It’s just one of the ways the George Foreman 5-Serving Removable Plate Grill and Panini speeds up the cooking process. Fast preheating, consistent grilling temperature, and dishwasher-safe grill plates, combine to give you tasty, easy-to-make meals in just minutes. Hey, what do you know—dinner’s ready now!

  • 5 Servings - Grill up burgers for the entire family or create a complete meal with meat and vegetables, this grill provides space for 5 servings that can satisfy all tastes.
  • Removable Grill Plates - The top and bottom grill plates are completely removable, and cool-touch plastic grips make them easy to handle.
  • Dishwasher Safe Plates - Cleanup is simplified by the dishwasher-safe grill plates. Simply remove the plates after cooking and run them through the dishwasher along with your other dishes and plates.
  • Professional Ceramic Coating - The improved grill plates are covered with a multilayer ceramic coating that’s more durable than previous models. The nonstick ceramic simplifies cleanup and reduces the need for excess oil and butter.
  • Two Indicator Lights - The red power light lets you know when the grill is plugged in, and the green light shows when the grill is preheated and ready to cook up a tasty meal.
  • Dishwasher Safe
  • Dishwasher Safe Drip Tray
  • Embedded Heating Elements
  • Premium Ceramic Coating
  • Patented Slope Design
  • Plates Included
  • Removable Plates
  • Ready Indicator Light
  • 3-Year Limited Warranty

UPC: 027043993939 | Use and Care Manuals: GRP472P Use and Care manual

California Residents - Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning

SPECIFICATIONS

Coating: Ceramic
Color: Platinum
Digital: No
Dishwasher Safe: Yes
Drip Tray: Yes
Embedded Heating Elements: Yes
Floating Hinge: No
Patented Slope Design: Yes
Removable Plates: Yes
Temperature Indicator Light: Yes
Variable Temperature Control: No
Warranty: 3-Year Limited
GRP472 Lifestyle Banner
GRP472P Product Outline
5 SERVINGS

Feed the whole family fast! The 80 square inches of grilling surface lets you make up to five servings of everybody’s favorites all at the same time.

DRIP TRAY

The dishwasher-safe drip tray collects exces fat and grease so you don't have to. How nice is that?

REMOVABLE PLATES

The grill plates are completely removable and dishwasher-safe. Cool-touch release features make it easy to handle the plates even if they’re still warm.

GRP472P Ready Indicator Light

READY INDICATOR LIGHT

Green means go! Indicator lights on the top of the grill let you know when it’s plugged in and when it’s ready to cook.

Removes Fat

FAT-REMOVING SLOPE

It's the sure sign of a George Foreman Grill. The sloped grilling surface helps remove up to 42% of fat* for tasty meals.
*from 1/4lb. uncooked 80/20 ground chuck

GRP472P Ceramic Coating

PREMIUM CERAMIC COATING

Time for an upgrade! Ceramic is the key to our improved nonstick coating. It’s 5x more durable**, stain- and fade-resistant, and free of PTFE and PFOA.
**compared to standard George Tough™ non-stick coating

GRP472P 1 Inch Hinge

1" HINGE

The adjustable hinge lets you quickly grill thin steaks or toast up a thick sandwich.

Asian Chicken Bugers

Makes: 4 Burgers  | Total Time: 25 Min

Soy sauce, garlic and onions make these burgers unique. This flavor twist on the classic burger is sure to be a favorite. Pair with snap peas or grilled bok choy.

View Recipe
5-Serving Removable Ceramic Plate & Panini Grill - Platinum | Black is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I love the product, but have a question. How do I find out how long to grill various things, like steaks/filet mignons etc?
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to Clean I've had this grill for a year now and use it all the time. Just recently it has gotten extremely hard to get the plates clean... I've tried soaking and scrubbing it. I don't want to use anything abrasive on it but I can't figure out an easier way to clean it. :( we used to have the regular Foreman without removable plates And that was hard to clean so we switched to this and it was so easy until recently. Is there a way to get replacement plates?
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice grill...hard to clean after using for awhile I really like using the grill, but having the same issue as others with not being able to get the plates clean after using for a while. At first the plates were very easy to clean. But now, the plates are no longer non-stick and it is impossible to get them clean. Is there a better way to clean the plates? Are replacement plates available?
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a great grill I bought this last year at Christmas and it was great. I used it at least 3 times a week. It cooked fast and evenly and was a breeze to clean up. Now everything sticks and it takes as long to clean up as my old George Foreman grill. I have another set of ceramic pans that recommends seasoning them once or twice a year to keep them non stick. Should I do this with these removable plates or do I have to replace them? I have recommended this to several friends and relatives But now I'm wondering if I did the the right thing.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ceramic Few months Old n it Worked the First few times ,but now is a nightmare to Clean , I didnt Want to Give up on it and Tried to Find Replaceable plates but No AVAIL! Most likely dont have the Reciept , Anythig George Forman can DO???
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill I have had this grill almost 2 years and I use it almost every day. My problem now is food sticks to it very bad. I started using non-stick sprays and it was working for a while. I want to purchase new grill plates but I can't find them anywhere. Can you help me? I'm lost without my favorite grill.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas gift My son bought this for me as a gift. I used it the other night to cook strip steak. It said 7 minutes and it was good but I think the next time I would cook maybe a minute less for 3/4 " steaks. Clean up was easy, no scrubbing at all. I wish it came with recipes and better instructions but found what I need here at the georgeforemancooking website.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FIRST USE TONIGHT-HOPE THE REVIEWS ARE WRONG I just purchased this unit the other day and will use it tonight, however, after reading these reviews it sounds like I'll have the same problems I had with my previous GF grill, food sticking to it. It would take me 15-20 minutes to clean it and have not used it for years. I gave up on the GF grill until I just bought this one. Also, there's no set directions, it should include some kind of menu on what/how to cook. I think I may be facing the same problems and already regret the purchase before even using it, hope I'm wong
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer non-stick and cooks unevenly I enjoyed this grill at first, but food now sticks to the ceramic plates. Not only do my burgers end up in pieces, but I can no longer put it in the dishwasher as it does not come clean. Also, if I cook three burgers, the one on the right takes longer to cook.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks Great but... I love the Foreman Grill. It cooks my marinated meats evenly and quickly; fantastic for the quick weekday meals. My only complaint is that the screws holding the handles onto the grill plates are very loose. Loose to the point that they fall off often and I have to screw them back in. This has become quite an annoyance and wonder if there is a screw size I can use that will allow handles to stay attached to the grill plate? Thanks.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great forman My family and i bought this foreman a while back since we love to grill but couldn't afford a grill. it has done wonders and cooks it all amazingly. Unfortunately my wife dropped the shell of the foreman today and we are looking to buy the same exact one since the plates are still good, she didn't drop the plates, or up grade. is there another foreman that takes the same exact plates.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill but it is closer to two servings This grill is awesome but only has room to cook two burgers or two steaks at a time. No way to fit five on there unless you are making White Castle burgers. The photo show two1/3 pound frozen burgers from Walmart. Four minutes and they are cooked medium.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food sticks I replaced my previous George Foreman grill with the ceramic plated one and I loved it. In fact, I recommended it to my father and sister - both of whom also purchased one. Then, I noticed that food seemed to stick to it, a problem that became progressively worse. It got to the point that I no longer use it. When I mentioned this to my sister she said the same thing happened to her. A check with my Dad - same problem. From the other ratings I've read this seems to be a problem with this grill. I'm very disappointed because it was so great the first few times I used it. Is there a solution to this ? I miss my grill!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I cooked burgers quickly and were tasty. I bought this grill and is a product that satisfies my requirement. The trouble is that not indicate if it can be used in Latin America, because that here a 220 Volt Voltage is used.Nestor A. MondriaChile
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surface wore out again I received this updated grill as a present a year and 1/2 ago. My older one with the black surface wore off and food stuck. This new grill had white plates which I thought was an upgrade of the plate quality but nope. The food has been recently sticking again. I only use olive oil spray to cook and wash as directed. i love the grill for cooking but major disappointed this one's cooking plates also failed to last a reasonable time frame.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Everything sticks Everything we cook on the non stick grill plates leaves behind a mess that takes s good 15 minutes to scrub off, plus it smokes when we cook ! Is this normal or should I exchange it? I did purchase the removable plates but it can't go into the dishwasher with the build up this leaves on.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improved grill No complaints at all (and I am detail oriented). Christmas gift. Simple and VERY PRACTICAL design both to cook and clean. Although non-stick sprays are NOT recommended, one can use a little oil or butter as implied in the grill features here. However, there's no need to smear everything with grease. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cord too short Replaced an older model. Everything is fine except the cord is ridiculously short. I assume it is done this way to save money on copper. There can be no other explanation.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! Great grill...however the instructions on the green light are "backwards" Green light comes ON along with the power light and goes OFF when preheated. Maybe this is for a newer version of this grill? Otherwise...GREAT
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but ... I also bought this to replace an older model that didn't have the "removable plates" feature. However, the non-stick surface is not holding up, although I've used only regular olive oil and have not washed plates in the dishwasher (both recommendations for keeping the surface "non-stick"). I agree with "Fallback Position" that replacement plates should be available instead of my having to buy a complete new grill. What a waste of a good machine when only the non-stick surface on the bottom plate needs to be replaced. I use my grill several times a week and love it, but wish the plates could be replaced when food begins to stick and surface becomes hard to clean.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooks fast. Has a melting plastic smell when on but i cant find or see any thing wrong.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removable Plates - excellent! Love that the plates are removable, light weight and easy to clean! This replaces an older model that did not have this feature. My only issue is that the smaller grill space is more suitable for 3 servings, not 5.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food tastes awesome! Everything cooked in this grill tastes awesome, salmon gets nice and juicy in the outside, but crispy on the outside. Yum!The grill itself is quite large in comparison with the grilling surface, but cleaning is easy.All in all, an awesome product.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fallback Position Hd to scuttle a perfectly good grill as the original "Teflon" covered plates did not hold up. Replacement plates w/o improvement cost more than a new appliance. The company should produce replacement grates for any removable plate with improved technology and for legitimate price - not more than a whole new appliance.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removable plates Love this grill! Cooks and cleans with ease not to mention its not a ugly countertop appliance!
Date published: 2014-08-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_GRP472P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_georgeforemancooking