GET YOUR GRILL ON

Find your perfect George Foreman Grill Today!


Free Shipping

FREE SHIPPING

On all orders over $99

100% Guarantee

100% GUARANTEE

Free returns within 30 days

Grill Support

GRILL SUPPORT

Answers to your grill questions


Indoor|Outdoor 12+ Serving Rectangular Electric Grill - Red

ITEM NO: GFO201R-1


$99.99

PRODUCT STATUS: In Stock

PRODUCT DETAILS

Model: GFO201R-1

Hope you're hungry! (Or have lots of friends!) The George Foreman Indoor/Outdoor Grill has room for over 12 servings of delicious meats, veggies, kabobs, desserts, and more! Plus, it's right there in the name and it's totally true—you can use this grill just as easily outdoors as you can indoors. It's made possible by the removable grill stand that's sturdy on the patio and can be removed for countertop grilling. Add in the durable nonstick coating and the patented fat-removing slope, and you've got the power to create large, tasty portions of everyone's favorites with simple cleanup, to boot. What—and where—will you grill?

  • Indoor|Outdoor
  • George Tough™ Nonstick Coating
  • 12+ Servings
  • Variable Temperature Control
  • Unique Sloped Surface
  • Removable Stand

UPC: 027043994271 | Use and Care Manuals: GFO201R Use And Care Manual

California Residents - Click Here for Proposition 65 Warning

SPECIFICATIONS

Coating: George Tough™ Nonstick
Color: Red
Drip Tray: Yes
Patented Slope Design: Yes
Temperature Indicator Light: Yes
Variable Temperature Control: Yes
Warranty: 3-Year Limited
GFO201R George Foreman Grills
What-and Where-Will You Grill?

The removable grill stand can be removed for countertop grilling making this grill perfect for indoors & outside.

apartment_icon

APARTMENT APPROVED

No charcoal or propane needed.

George Foreman® room for eight icon

PERFECT FOR PATIOS

Great grilled flavor without the mess.

kitchen_icon

KITCHEN READY

Remove grill base from stand for indoor grilling.

ceramic_icon

EASY SERVE

From appetizers to desserts, grill 12+ servings.

George Foreman Recipes
GFO201R George Foreman Grills Nonstick Coating

GEORGE TOUGH™ NONSTICK COATING

There’s a lot to love about this nonstick coating. It’s durable, easy to clean, and removes the need for butter and oil.

GFO201R George Foreman Grills Fat Removing Slope

FAT-REMOVING SLOPE

It's the sure sign of a George Foreman Grill. The sloped grilling surface helps remove up to 42% of fat* for tasty meals.
*from 1/4lb. uncooked 80/20 ground chuck

GFO201R George Foreman Grills Temp Control

ADJUSTABLE TEMPERATURE CONTROL

Perfect heat is the secret ingredient. The temperature probe lets you choose from five heat settings to get the best results on any kind of food.

GFO201R George Foreman Grills Bonus Cleaning Sponges

12+ SERVINGS

It’s tailgate time! The 200 square inches of rectangular grilling surface lets you make over 12 servings for large groups of people.

GFO201R George Foreman Grills
DRIP TRAY

The dishwasher-safe drip tray collects excess fat and grease so you don't have to. How nice is that?

REMOVABLE STAND

Don't let the weather keep you from the glory of grilling. The easy-to-remove stand takes you from patio to countertop in no time.

ENDLESS MEALTIME OPTIONS

Grill chicken, steak, fish, veggies, fruit and even dessert on your George Foreman Indoor|Outdoor Grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

Makes: 4 Servings  | Total Time: 43 Min

Marinating the flank steak in balsamic vinegar adds an unforgettable rich sweet flavor. Serve over a salad, with mashed potatoes or on its own.

View Recipe
Indoor|Outdoor 12+ Serving Rectangular Electric Grill - Red is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome George I had the opportunity to review this grill for free in exchange for a fair and honest review. We absolutely love it. First it was very easy instructions and assembly was fast.N Heats up very quickly.Well and constructed.Our first attempt we made burgers and was able to get 10 burgers on at the same time. A big plus. Very nice cooking and even heat all the way across the grill. The best was the easy cleaning with. It is apartment approved be cause it not gas or fire. Also so can be used on a table. This is a really practical grill for any area. I highly reccomended.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I have had a smaller George Forman grill in the past and loved it and expected to love this one too, but I find it to be just okay. It is very lightweight but feels very flimsy, especially the lid. It states it serves 12, however, there wasn't much room left after making only 5 regular sized hamburger patties. The lid olds a lot a condensation so you need to be cautious not to drip water all over when taking it off. The grill heats up fast when the lid is on but it doesn't seem to hold the temperature well, especially when the lid is off. One of the things I loved about my old George Forman was the angled grill so the grease would run off. This grill doesn't have any slant to it and the grease seems to just sit there unless I tilt it myself or scrape the fat towards the grease pit. Overall, it does an okay job and cooks food fairly quickly. It easily wipes clean but after just one use the condensation seemed to leave some rust like stains on the inside of the lid. When using outside, there is no place to set the lid, cooking utensils, or food plates so unless you have a heat resistant surface nearby, it's very difficult to season and remove food. Overall, I feel that is is not much better than using an electric skillet and the only advantage over using a pan on an electric stove is the grease run off and grill marks it leaves on food.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big cooking surface! I have been using my grill for a few weeks and I really like it, we have cooked chicken, beef, pork and some fruits/veggies. Everything has turned out very good. I like that you can control the Temp. unlike other grills. Also like being able to take it off the stand and put it on a table top. Cord it 6ft long which is good for us. Grill is great for an apartment as most wont let you use a Charcoal or gas grill. I do wish the lid was attached some how. It does take a little effort to clean up after use as you can't just burn off any crumbs left like a gas grill. Overall I would recommend it, it a great grill.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill ever!!! This grill is amazing. It cooks the food fast and perfectly.I cook all kind of meats and veggies.It is easy to use and it heats up immediately. Also the surface is very easy to clean.This grill is great for indoors and outdoors. I am very satisfied with this grill and I highly recommend it. Amazing quality and design.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from George Foreman 12 Serving Indoor Grill I got this grill free in exchange for an honest review. I absolutely love this grill. You can use it on a coffee table or it's stand depending on the height you need. It has a large tray that you can fit a lot of food on. We tried it with hamburgers and hotdogs and there was more than enough room to flip the hamburgers without any problems. The drip pan caught any grease and slid out easily for clean up . The food tasted great just as if it had been grilled outdoors. The clean up was easy too just slip it off the base wash and put back on. I love this grill and will be using it as often as possible.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile! Indoor/Outdoor - With or Without Stand! We have been using George Foreman grills for many years. I love that they cook and remove the grease, leaving you a healthier meal. They remove 42% of the fat! Now that's a plus! Your meat remains tender though. Your grill arrives to you well packaged and requires minimal assembly. You will need a screwdriver. It was only matter of minutes and we were set to grill. I love that this George Foreman grill is so versatile. It can be used indoors or outdoors and with or without the stand. It IS approved for apartment use or anywhere else that you cannot use a propane tank. It is entirely electric with adjustable settings for temperature. It has a regular 3 prong plug that works in a regular outlet. Nothing special is needed. You will not have the typical grill flare ups from this grill. It's sleek and modern design keeps it low profile and not bulky on your deck or patio. As always, the grill plates are so easy to clean! Simply wipe clean, but do not immerse in water. I use a soapy sponge and a rinsing sponge and it comes out perfect every time. I love the larger grilling surface as well. Nothing worse than having to cook just two burgers at a time, so this has been awesome for us! The only reason for 4 stars versus 5 stars is overall grill stability when using with the stand. Yes, it is stable enough and isn't going to fall over when using it. However, you have to be careful if people start mingling around it or children are running around. That's actually just common sense with any grill, but this being of lighter weight, you may just want that head's up. We have ours up against the railing of our deck to cut off the flow of people around it. George Foreman grills are known for quality and this one wins my vote.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to grill I live in one of those housing places where you have a tiny backyard and you share the driveway. You can’t really bbq. With this grill I can grill in my kitchen or outside my patio doors. I don’t have to worry about smoke. Cooks evenly and gives that grill line that I love seeing. I love grilling ,but I hated setup time. With this I can start cooking the meat and cutting the vegetables without worrying about burning it. Here’s a tip if you don’t want to have a messy cleanup. I put aluminum foil down on the bottom grill and crimp it around the grill making sure I don’t poke a hole or rip it. I do the same thing on top once the grill is hot enough to start cooking. I just cut the foil long enough to hang out a little bit outside of the grill so when you go to close it you have room. This grill was given to me to review. All opinions and words are mine.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Versatile! This George Foreman really does a fantastic job. I love that this can be used for both indoor and outdoor use. I like that I can still have my grilled meats and vegetables in the months where it is not ideal to use our big BBQ. This will also be nice to take camping this summer. It is not too big and will be the perfect addition to our camping trips. This cooked our food perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient grill I enjoyed the George Foreman 12- serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill! I wished it came with a carrying case to hold the legs so I can make it table top easily! Having a place to hold the legs pieces is key! Heat up was quick and the instructions easy to understand! Clean up is a breeze! You cannot submerse the grill in water but you can rinse the grill clean! Just remember NEVER use metal on the grill once scratched the non stick will become useless.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste This is an amazing grill..... Not only can you use it in the house....you can use it outside on the deck. Or even camping for that matter. The 12 serving makes it a need to have for people with large groups or a large family. The removable stand is really easy to put on and take when and where needed. The surface is at an angle where everything runs into the dip tray. (In true George Foreman fashion) .. It's no stick ...this makes clean up SO EASY! There is a temp control to where you can get just the right amount of heat no matter what your making. This is a must have for anyone that wants to eat healthy but does not want to just be in the kitchen all the time. I am in love with this grill..... And the color red is just a PLUS...
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Grill This was a gift to me years ago from my kids. If you can grill it I used it. My handle broke and it stop getting hot. I was about to trash it and something said try it one more time. Found out that one of the prongs that comes out and fit into the temperature control was bent. So I'm back to grilling and need to get a replacement handle for it.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing Part I must say that it cooked everything really well and would give 5 stars but I realize a part was missing. Grease was falling on the ground and this is when I realized I am missing my drip pan. I was told to contact the company so I would like to start here. Also the non-stick coating is coming off a little in the middle section. Is there anything that can be done about this?
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grill Have this grill and it is great. The kids can use it also (they asre teens), which makes my life easier. Only issue I have is the lid warped, it will not stay on the grill completley. Is there a link that I can see to possibly order a new lid?
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from George Foreman grill in Europe Just started up my new grill in Greece. Issue was the 220 euro standard vs 110 in US. Using a converter with 2000 volt maximum, had NO issue in preparing several trial run meals. Well worth the effort sloging it from the states. There is a need in Europe for GW grills with 220 capability. Friends are now asking where MY grill was purchased and in my case, Florida. Getting another for them is too much to ask from a friend.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little grill Love the grill! Unfortunately, the heat must have made the handle brittle - when I lifted the cover off, the part of the handle that the mounting screws go into broke. How can I get a replacement handle?
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill for Patio!! We just love this grill!!! Our apartment complex does not allow gas grills, so my mom bought this electric GF for our balcony. Works like a Charm. However, I recently dropped the lid while cooking and broke the handle. So now its hard for me to get the lid off when its hot. Do you sell a replacement?
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing THIS GRILL IS THE GREATEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN! MEMES!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not non stick anymore? I bought my grill about 6 months ago. Over time it became harder and harder to clean, until now the surface is no longer non stick. We tried cooking fish last night and it stuck so bad, it was mostly ruined. What have I done wrong?
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but bought duplicate and missing parts?!?! I have one of these at home and just recently purchased another one for my father in laws birthday from a retail store and upon opening, the drop pan is missing. Any help would be appreciated.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it It looks great on my balcony terrace. It cooks well. I love the size. Do you sell covers for it?
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy with the variable heating this product is great it cooks evenly and is very easy to cleanup
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assistance Fantastic grill. Help, misplaced temperature control cord. How can i purchase replacement?
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good grill I really like the grill since I live in an apartment and it is a lot nicer to use my own grill instead of the community ones! I do wish there was a vent on the lid though to release the steam.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyment!!! I have own my grill for a little over a year. I enjoy being able to grill indoors or outdoors on the patio of my apartment and now condo! It cooks easily and clean-up is just as easily. I do dislike the stand. It is very wobbly and has no weight! It doesn't take much for a gush of wind blows it over.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy We enjoy using our grill, we place it out on the patio at our condo and it works like a dream!! Our only dislike is that the stand is a bit wobbly, sturdier construction would be nice. Have no regrets about our purchase and look forward to many more great meals!!
Date published: 2015-04-07
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_GFO201R, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_georgeforemancooking